How to Change Your Blog Icon in WordPress.com

How to edit your blog icon in WordPress.

Click Browse, then Upload Image.

I have posted before on how to change your blog’s icon in Blogger (called your “Navicon” there).

Do you know how to do it in WordPress though?

It’s actually a piece of cake, much easier than I originally thought it.

This is why you should never feel bad about being confused over something while you’re hanging out here. I have “advanced knowledge” and yet I still wind up having all these Duh moments over things that a lot of people get right away!

So how do you change your blog icon in WordPress? You can change it right from your main dashboard, or from your general settings.

If you would like to see it step-by-step, read on.

  1. Login to WordPress.com
  2. From your main dashboard, click “Icon”.
  3. Click “Browse…”
  4. Locate the image to use for your icon.
  5. Click “Upload…”
  6. That’s it!

If you’re already past the main dashboard screen, look in your left side column for “Settings” and then find “General”. That will bring you to the same exact screen as clicking “Icon” from the dashboard.

I had to put this up because when I first moved to WordPress, I just couldn’t find it. It wasn’t until later that I realized it was staring me in the face all along.

If you had the same brain fart I did, hopefully this helps. 🙂

This entry was posted in Beginner, Blogging, Intermediate and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How to Change Your Blog Icon in WordPress.com

  1. Katherine says:

    Woohoo, I didn’t even know this existed until today, when I saw someone with a different icon thing. I thought “hey! I want to change mine!”

  2. Katherine says:

    Wait, I dont know if it worked… This is for the circle next to your blog posts in the reader, right?

  3. Katherine says:

    Ignore me. I found it =]

Tell Me What You Think

